And the whole world sighed in relief and rejoined with glee as the prodigal Son returned.


Yes, Frank Ocean has finally blessed us with his musical talents once again and dropped his highly anticipated album which was starting to seem like a cruel gag at the expense of his fans, with multiple disappointments of it’s supposed release dates.


Well this was no teaser, as Ocean took to his website on Thursday and with the delightful element of surprise and started a live stream. The one time Odd Future member was seen working in what looked like a workshop as new music played in the background. Fast forward to today, and the 28-year old has released a 45-minute visual album titled Endless, on Apple.


According to Rolling Stone, Endless is altogether a completely different project from the actual new album he plans on releasing. The new album will drop this weekend via Apple Music, and will no longer be titled ‘Boys Don’t Cry’.


So watch this space, it has been 4-years since the release of Channel Orange and it seems that Frank is paying us back for lost time and we couldn’t be anymore hyped right now.


Check out the track listing below:


1. Device Control
2. At Your Best (You Are Love) (Isley Brothers cover)
3. Alabama
4. Mine
5. U-N-I-T-Y
6. Ambience 001: “In a Certain Way”
7. Commes Des Garcons
8. Ambience 002: “Honeybaby”
9. Wither
10. Hublots
11. In Here Somewhere
12. Slide on Me
13. Sideways
14. Florida
15. Deathwish (ASR)
16. Rushes
17. Rushes To



If you haven’t yet seen the visual album yet, click here and watch in full over at Apple Music.




Your Thoughts?




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.